Rumour

A friend of a friend recently showed me this book, I only had time to read one chapter but found the range of wisdom within rousing. I wasn’t expecting to read a description of pythagorean mysticism linked to Rayleigh and the archetype of Rumour. It’s very academic but not at all dry and I think it has something to offer both the esotericist and those with an interest in the origins and perhaps even the psychology of noise.

I intend to invoke Rumour as a representation of the secret that I am trying to share.

 

Leave a Reply

